Colin Walker

on social media, tech, blogging and the internet.

Week in review 14.

This has been a big week for the blog with the move to the new home here at colinwalker.me.uk and I fully expect (and am prepared for) a tough transition. Consequently, there have been few posts while I sorted everything out. I am posting this early as we are going away for a week and I didn’t want to miss it.

  • I explained the reasons for the switch in the post "SharePoint failing as a serious blogging solution" so I hope that gives some insight as to why I have made the change. The RSS feed from the old blog has been redirected so you shouldn’t miss any content.
     
  • The new blog is available on mobile phones as well using a great WordPress plugin that I highly recommend.
     
  • I discussed what type of traffic you get depending on whether it was the results of an SEO campaign or just tapping in to a current theme. Let’s see how things go after the new start.

As always, you can view all of this weeks posts from Randomelements. If anyone knows a plugin to show weekly views in WordPress please let me know.

April 5, 2008 - Posted by | Blogging |

2 Comments »

  1. Hey mate

    Commented on your last blog before realizing you had moved! I like the look of the new site considerably more.

    And btw, I couldn’t agree more with the decision to rebrand. Haha, I am actually in the middle or writing a blogpost about two words you should never use on a blog.

    ‘Random’ being one of them, ‘musings’ the other.

    Anyways Ive subscribed and I’ll be watching developments here.

    Comment by Laurence | April 13, 2008 | Reply

  2. Thanks Laurence, I appreciate the comments both here and at randomelements. I hope that things develop to your liking.

    Comment by Colin | April 13, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

